Foods that Contain Gluten

Wheat
Spelt
Barley
Rye
Kamut

Unfortunately, it isn’t that simple. Many sources of gluten are hidden. Although wheat must be clearly labeled on food labels, that isn’t the case with other gluten sources. Some can hide behind the innocuous label “natural flavoring.”

Further, some foods, such as oats, do not actually contain gluten but are likely to come in contact with gluten during processing or manufacturing, which raises the risk of cross contamination.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s